top of page

What to expect at Axel

What is your name, and where are you from?

My name is Rose Zvarivadza and I come from Zimbabwe.

What is your field of study?

I recently completed my Bachelors in Business Administration focused on Marketing at

European University Cyprus.

What are you working as in Spain?

I am an Internet Marketing intern.

Please give us a short description of you job.

My job here in Lugo involves the following activities:

Social media marketing

Content development

Internet marketing

Advertising

Email marketing

Public relations

How long have you been here? Do you like it so far?

I have been in Lugo as an intern for 4months so far and I must say I really love it here. I have

been given the opportunity to meet a lot of people, making meaningful relationships as well as

gaining some very valuable experience. It has really been worthwhile.

What interests you most about living in Spain?

Spain is a great country and me living in the smaller part of it, I can say I love the friendliness of

the city. Here in Lugo the people are kind, polite and are interested in meeting with foreigners.

They are so welcoming in their houses, which was an advantage for me to learn about their

culture. I like it in Lugo because it is inexpensive. Rentals are vey affordable as well as food and

clothing. Life generally is easier and stress free with little to no high levels of crime too. The fact

that I can easily travel to other parts of Europe from here is also the other reason I like it here.

How is it different from where you come from?

The difference between Spain and Zimbabwe is the peacefulness, accessibility of resources and

environment. In Lugo, life is a bit slower unlike in Zimbabwe where everyone is trying to make a

living. In Lugo I could easily access almost everything I want in one place easily than in my city

Harare which is bigger. I would say both places are different in their own way.

What do you hope to achieve after this internship?

After this internship I hope to be a well equipped professional marketer who is ready for the

real world. I should be able to tackle different projects and be able to handle them in the

required professional manner. I also hope to be a good team player and also a good individual

in assigned tasks.

What have you acquired so far or learnt so far?

I must say, I have learnt quite a handful so far. Opening up to ideas especially in teamwork

activities is one area I have been strengthened. I have also gained confidence in tackling solo

projects

with uttermost confidence because of the environment. This internship has also helped

me to not only see the work place in one way, especially because of cultural differences and

views. Lastly I have been able to put into practice what I learnt in my Bachelors.

Can you describe the social life with other students

The social life has been the best part of my internship as I managed to make meaningful

relationships with people from different places. This has impacted a great deal for me. Through

Erasmus I have had the chance to meet other students, go to trips (out of Spain too) and enjoy

so many activities. In Spain the nightlife is also very good especially in Barcelona and other big

cities. In Lugo there are a lot of nice bars and restaurants that are inexpensive and they give

free “tapas” and “pinchos “ after a purchase of a drink.

What can you tell others who would like to come to Spain to study or for internship?

If you love gaining experience as well as making most of your time traveling, this is your place.

The work schedule is very well arranged especially for students and you can make the most of both a professional life and a good social life. If you also want to enjoy your studies or internship but

on a low budget, this is also the place to be!


Entradas destacadas
Entradas recientes
Archivo
Buscar por tags
No tags yet.
Síguenos
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page